Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:24 a.m. - 2008-04-02
My own fault

Life so far:

I paid the bills last night, and so I feel a modicum of usefulness. I excavated the papers on the dining room table so that we could see the purple tulips that spouse bought for me, and I made salmon with a soy-ginger marinade, asparagas and sweet potato fries, and thawed a turkey meatloaf that will be tonight's dinner.

Andy is starting to get birthday cards from friends and family. Spouse is not teaching today so he is going to this collectibles store to get a naruto sleeping cap - Andy's new obsession is now Naruto, which as an anime series on television. We had a three-year star-wars phase, then a 6 month pokemon phase. I wonder how long the Naruto phase will last?

I am trying to get 20 things off my list at work. Maybe then I will feel more on top of things.

Also my hypochondria is rearing it's ugly head. My lower back has been aching on the right side, and I also have pain on the right side in the front, so I am diagnosing myself with some kind of tumor, rather than reminding myself that I've been sleeping wierd (in chairs and on couches) when I had pneumonia two weeks ago, and that since I've done little to no exercize in that time, my back is probably just scrunchy.

But that wouldn't be dramatic enough to keep me awake at night.

And here's another thing. Andy is going to be ELEVEN on Saturday. How does this happen?

So for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!