Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:14 a.m. - 2008-04-01
No pranks, just boring
I'm sure lots of my favorite dlanders and journal writers will have creative, quirky entries for April Fools Day. The most I could muster up today was to tell Andy that there was no band practice today. He was annoyed that he had schlepped his saxophone case downstairs this morning if there was no band, but then I said "April Fools" and he smiled. It is windy and wet, but quite warm today, and I have been noticing lots of buds on the shrubs around campus. I still have not found my crocuses. I wonder if the squirrels ate them???

I've still don't have much stamina, but I'm hopeful that my energy will pick up soon. I fell asleep during Antiques Roadshow, then decided just to call it a night.

Spouse has been picking up alot of slack and I've been grateful. I just feel like I'm falling behind in so many areas of my life. I also feel like my weight is shifting - shirts are getting snug in the chest, but my pants are getting looser.

Eleven years ago today I was in the hospital, on my second day of trying to give birth to Andy. But my uterus refused to contract, even with drugs, so they kept me in the hospital and then we got a freak blizzard with about 18 inches of snow on April Fools day.

I am hopeful that today will be a dig out day for me, that I'll dig out a big pile of stuff from my desk and be done with it.

Last night I made pasta with sausages and fresh tomatoes - very tasty, but I would have liked to have added some green onions. Tonight is salmon and asparagas.

I know, boring, boring, boring, but for now that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!