Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:39 a.m. - 2008-03-31
Cataloguing
What a great weekend! Friday we worked our fannies off, had a great open house, and I was able to escape at lunchtime and print out the pictures I needed for the cropping weekend. I even left a half-hour early on Friday and picked up Andy to surprise him. We decided we wanted Mexican for dinner, so we waited for spouse and headed out to eat. I had already gotten three loads of wash done! Came home, watched the last two episodes of "In Treatment" and survived. You should watch it. Such amazing writing. Lots of unresolved issues still, but isn't that what therapy is all about?

I packed up all the cropping stuff I thought I would need, spouse loaded my car, and then we went to sleep. Got up at 6:30, showered, paid two bills, met my friend to convoy north, and spent the rest of Saturday cropping. It was surprising how much snow there was just an hour north of us.

I also had a 15 minute neck/shoulder massage, but the therapist wasn't great, it was more like she was rubbing my shirt. I actually cropped until about 10:30 p.m., went back to my room and slept poorly. It was so dry, I kept waking up coughing. Sunday morning, I went for a walk, had an early breakfast and cropped until 3 and headed home. Neighbor friend and formerly silent friend were there and we had a great time. Drove home, took spouse and Andy to dinner at our "Cracker Barrel" and came home to finish the laundry.

I am hooked on the John Adams series on HBO. Really interesting, although I did not need to see a dead president having sex.

Haven't heard from my folks, though I did get a huge envelope of bills to pay/mail for my Mom while they are gone. They mailed it before they left.

Tonight I'm making pasta with sausages. We're supposed to actually reach the 60s.

While I was away, spouse and Andy had dinner with his parents and got hiking boots for their upcoming camping adventures. Spouse also took Andy to his sax lesson because we have to skip the next two weeks (we're going away for Andy's birthday, and the following week he is camping with the Boy Scouts.)

Checked in with all of my siblings. And am greatly disappointed that the big news on TODAY was that Kathie Lee Gifford will be hosting the fourth hour - not that I ever watch the fourth hour. I'm just saying.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!