Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:16 a.m. - 2008-03-28
Some things must end
Happy, happy, happy Friday Dance! It is pouring rain, and we have 400 folks coming for an open house at work today. Oh. Well.

Yesterday was more of the craziness, and then my neighborfriend called and said we must go out to dinner with another mommy friend, so we did. Her husband watched Andy with their two kids, so I got a bit of alone time with Andy, and a chance to go out with two good friends. Spouse came home around 10 after his seminar and reception.

I am bracing myself. Tonight is the last episode of "In Treatment." I hope it will at least be satisfying.

This weekend I'll be cropping, so the festival of laundry is happening tonight. Spouse and Andy are going to see the in-laws and have dinner with them.

Have I said lately how glad I am to be getting over the pneumonia? It is so nice to breathe, though I was pretty winded schlepping across campus this morning.

I'm looking forward to getting caught up with things next week (HAHAHAHAHAH!)
and am hopeful that we'll have a crisis free week.

Do the Friday Happy Dance! Go on! I'm waiting...

And please - anyone but Romney.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!