Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:13 a.m. - 2008-03-21
Winter is over, right?
Happy, phlegmy Friday dance. We are all down for the count at the moment. I still have a giant neck because of the swollen glands, but I actually slept for two hours in a row last night and managed not to have go sleep in the chair or come downstairs.

We went to Andy's invention convention, and the kids had some really great ideas. Saw lots of parent/friends. I went back to work, dealt with the congressman and the students, then picked Andy up and we just hung out and drained. I was a bit worried because Andy said he felt achy and had a headache, which is what I had last week before all this hit, but he seemed to rally, and now (I hope) just has a bad, wet cold. Spouse is also feeling poorly, but also says he just feels like he has a cold.

Andy is supposed to go to a birthday party sleepover, so we'll have to see how that shakes out too.

I took today as a vacation day because Andy doesn't have school, but I'm feeling guilty - there is so much work piling up.

This weekend: Possible birthday party tonight; sax lessons tomorrow, getting ready for Easter; Egg hunt Sunday morning and dinner at my brother's Sunday afternoon. And in between the festival of laundry.

Happy Spring.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!