Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:27 a.m. - 2008-03-20
Six boxes of tissues this week
Went into work yesterday for a few hours. Then went to the doctor yesterday. X-rays. Came home with four prescriptions. I'm feeling a little better, but my neck glands are really swollen, and that's something I haven't had since I was in college. I had the mumps as a kid, so I don't think that's an issue. It is just wierd.

Poor spouse is feeling poorly, but he says it is just a cold. Andy was also snuffly today. I hope everyone is okay for the holiday.

Spouse made swordfish and sweet potatoes for dinner. It was so good! I can actually taste and smell again. I was freaking out that I was losing my senses one by one - smell, taste, hearing.

Today we go to Andy's "Invention Convention" and then I work for a few hours. Tomorrow I am still taking off. If Andy is okay, we'll do some fun things. If not, we'll hang out at home.

I think I'm in good shape for spouse's and Andy's Easter baskets. I just have to bake some loaves of bread, focaccia and sizzle five pounds of bacon for Sunday's annual egg hunt and brunch at the neighbors. We're going to my brother's for Easter dinner, and I am in charge of bread and wine. Also, I'm going to make a bagna cauda (garlic, butter, anchovies - all melted into a sauce) that we can dip raw veggies into.

Not much else to report. This afternoon I am hanging out with a congressman who is coming to campus to speak to students. Should be fun, fun, fun. Then I'm coming home, home, home.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!