Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:11 a.m. - 2008-03-14
Snuffle
I could have sworn I wrote yesterday. Oh well. I am very excited that it is the weekend, although I think about the stuff I have to get done at work all the time, and when I am at work, I think about all the stuff I have to get done at home.

Last night I had dinner with two friends with whom I used to work - we get together about once a year, and usually in February or March. I worked with them when I was at the hospital - my first job when I moved from Florida. We worked together nearly 5 years, and both were pregnant at the time. One is a grandma, and one has a son who is entering college this fall. How the hell did that happen?

I made gnocci and sauce for spouse and Andy before I left to meet my friends. I think they liked it. Tonight is home-made pizza night and I get to catch up on all the "In Treatments" I missed.

How did I get another cold? This one is in my chest, and it is kinda uncomfortable.

It is quiet today - one co-worker doesn't work on Fridays, the other took today off, so I'm alone here in my tower.

I saw two more signs of spring:

1. They are beginning to fill in the potholes in town

2. There is patio furniture for sale

And for now, that's all I got

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!