Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:39 a.m. - 2008-03-12
Wardrobe
Is it possible for work to get any crazier? And the students are not even here this week.

I've been putting in 10 and 11-hour days again, and this isn't even quite our "busy season."

Anyway, came home for a bit last night, and then went out with my neighborfriend to a freebie with "dream dinners." You go and make entrees that you freeze and cook at a later time, except everything is already done for you - measuring, chopping, clean-up. It was kind of cool and it was free. So we got to come home with six servings of honey grilled herbed chicken, and it is living in my freezer until I need it. You just have to remember to take it out the day before to thaw.

They do the recipes and most of the prep and all of the clean up, and you come home with zip locked bags of food.

My friend and I signed up to do it next month (you have to order a minimum number of portions) and we chose from a menu of something like 25 different choices. So next month I will make Walnut chicken, Chicken Enchiladas, Greek shrimp with feta and tomatoes, Creamy French chicken, Boneless pork chops with peaches, Turkey medallions with maple glazed bacon, and something else I can't remember. And it takes about an hour total. Not too bad!

Oh. I just remembered that the last dish is Chicken Marbella (I make that alot anyway.)

Fortunately, no crises last night. YAY! I got home around 8:30, and spent some time with Andy.

Andy. Who is testing me.

I don't know why it bothers me, but for the last four or so months, he insists on wearing his sports tee shirts - Miami Marlins, New England Patriots, Boston Red Sox, etc. He is not into the teams, but he really, really wants to wear those shirts over and over and over...

So I've asked him to please integrate the other shirts (that he picked out when we bought them) into his rotation. He was a bit annoyed with me, and I don't know whether or not to make this an issue. It isn't that I'm afraid of him being mad at me, I'm just not sure it is something about which I should get my panties in a twist. (Go ahead...diagram THAT sentence.)

And thank you for the nice emails telling me that you are reading. Apparently my stats are broken.

My boss just had his first grandson, so we gave him a "grandpa" shower this morning. I thought we could give him a web cam since the grandbaby is about a thousand miles away. So he unwrapped his gift, but doesn't actually get to keep it. We're sending the webcam to my boss's son (the new daddy) so that they can show my boss the baby over the Internet. Also, someone made home made whoopie pies. Very yummy!

Spouse is bringing me lunch in a little while. YAY! I wonder if he'll bring soup or sushi? That sounds like a game show hosted by someone like Wink Martindale. Soup? thoughtful pause...or Sushi?

And spouse just called to tell me that Spitzer resigned.

Tonight: Chamber of Commerce Dinner with the president, her husband, my boss, and assorted other fromage grands from the college. I'm behind on my "In Treatment."

But I'm wearing a cool shirt.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!