Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:03 a.m. - 2008-03-11
Snoozing stats
I am not sure of my stats are broken, or if I've just become so boring that no one is reading me. I try to write this like no one is reading, but my PMS is making this hurt my feelings. I've gone from 30-40 hosts to zero for the past four days.

Yesterday one of my friends from my former job called and we're getting together for lunch on Friday, which works out well because the cub scouts did a book collection and I can give her the books on Friday to give to one of the schools we used to work with. YAY! My car trunk is full of kiddie literature and it will be nice to clear it out.

Yesterday's trauma didn't begin until after dinner. Spouse and I were watching "In Treatment" while Andy practiced his sax (he's getting really good!) and the phone rang - it was our next door neighbor who was on her way home from work, but her husband had called to say their elderly cat was dying in front of them, and so my neighbor asked if we would take their daughter over to our house while the cat was dying. In the 17 seconds it took for us to get from our front door to theirs, the cat died, and I could hear the daughter weeping. It was so sad. The little girl had just celebrated her 8th birthday this weekend. So Andy and I brought her back to our house and we just sat quietly for a little bit and then we made a list of all the wonderful things we could remember about the cat. She stopped crying, and then we said a prayer for the kitty and sat for a little more. After about 10 minutes, we decided to read, and just as I finished the first chapter of the book, her Mom came.

Otherwise, I am not interesting.

ALSO - I did not recognize Lara Flynn Boyle in the previews for L&A - what has happened to that lovely face?

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!