Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:01 a.m. - 2008-03-10
Plowing through
Babies, weddings, rain, laundry and soup - that basically summarizes our weekend. Friday night, home-made pizza, laundry and junky teevee. Saturday morning, up early, saxophone lessons, drive to see the in-laws and baby niece who is almost a year old. She is sweet and determined, and she is at that stage where she wants to walk around all the time so like a shark, she had to keep moving. The in-laws literally threw us out because FIL wanted to nap, and I felt bad for Dave because they could have just said, "We'd like to nap" can we cut short our visit? Instead it was alot of hissing from MIL - "Get out of here now!"

Saturday afternoon was like a monsoon. We got home and decided not to go out again because it was really quite rainy and windy - almost like Florida. So I made meatballs and meatloaves, froze most of it and we had pasta and meatballs for Saturday dinner. I thought I'd head to bed early since we had to set the clocks ahead, but ended up watching the first hour of SNL, then getting up at 6:30 to go to church on Sunday morning. Then we headed south to meet my brothers for breakfast. Florida brother was up with his fiancee (did I say I am going to be a bridesmaid?) looking at wedding venues this weekend. Well yesterday, they picked a spot and a date - October 26; and now we can plan for that! Florida brother also asked spouse to be a groomsman which I thought was very nice. Local bro will be the best man.

Had a nice visit, Florida bro picked up the check ( WOW!) and we came home and did the usual Sunday afternoon stuff - groceries, finished laundry, paid bills, watched old movies on teevee. Spouse picked up sushi for dinner, so I didn't have to cook.

And now it is Monday, and I really wish I could get out from this web project. There are no students on campus, so it is pretty quiet. And I think my boss became a grandfather today. How cool is that?

This week is a busy one, two work things in the evening, and two social things.

And for now that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!