Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:54 a.m. - 2008-03-05
Other kinds of bridges
There is definitely a stew of grumpiness around here. Folks are grousing at work, people are grumbling in d-land, and in general there is just this funky ennui.

The blueandgold dinner went well, I got a standing O from the boys, a huge bunch of flowers, a picture frame and a "grateful angel" figurine, as well as a gift certificate from the pack. It was hard not to cry, but I was good. Andy gets very upset if I cry. And I did not cry when he crossed over the little bridge from cub scout to boy scout - another journey beyond my control and away from me.

I was proud that all of my original den has chosen to cross over to boy scouts. We inherited another den in September, and half of those boys went on as well. I watched them last night - they are not yet old enough to be very self-conscious, and they are still very sweet. I suspect that will be mooshed out of them over the summer and as they go into middle school.

And work? It is still the crazy. Tonight spouse is making marinated salmon (Andy and I bought a new marinade last weekend after we sampled it.) My Brother and soon to be SIL called last night - they are coming up this weekend to look at wedding sites, and we are hoping to hook up with them on Sunday. On Saturday we see our niece who is almost 1, when she visits the in laws.

Okay - I better start plowing through the stuff on my desk.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!