Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:58 a.m. - 2008-03-03
black is the new black for now
I keep forgetting that things got all changed in d-land, so I'm startled to see this black and red template, but since I am such a luddite, and feeling a bit dark, I will keep this for a bit since I wouldn't have made a change unless it was dome for me.

I'm sure there is something significant there for me to ponder.

This weekend: Friday, crazy, crazy day, reviewed some of the new ads, did some tweaking, got two new projects, came home, ate pizza (that we ordered - didn't make our own this time) and Saturday morning Andy and I drove (very slowly and carefully) in the snow to his first saxophone lesson with his new teacher. He really enjoyed it and I visited with the teacher's wife whom I really like. Then we picked up some new reeds for Andy, shopped for a birthday present for the neighbor whose party Andy was attending in the afternoon, got some sushi for lunch, gassed up the car and came home. We drove Andy and another neighbor to the birthday party - (which was at a glow-in-the-dark indoor, miniature golf place) and headed to Costco for a shop. Picked the kids up, stopped at another place to look for some camping towels, and met the neighbors for dinner. Came home and crashed.

Yesterday: laundry, groceries, cooking; and several hours on the couch, intersperced with the laundry, cooking and creation of 10 little picture frames for the cub scout dinner on Tuesday. So I was fairly productive, just lying flat for a large part of it.

I made a roast chicken with herbs and lemon, baked potatoes, roasted brussels sprouts and carrots and an apple raspberry pie f or dinner. Very yummy. Then I got all the ingredients ready for today's escarole soup which is simmering in the slow cooker for dinner tonight.

I am just feeling stuck and overwhelmed. I'm sure in the next week or so I'll have some kind of break-through and be done with this particular batch of melancholy.

There is definitely more sunlight - it was actually light when I left for work on Friday, so that is a good thing.

Okay - this is a boring entry, so I'm wrapping up. That's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!