Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:04 a.m. - 2008-02-21
Back in action
Decent day yesterday - productive even though two things were thrown at me without warning - a video crew showed up and wanted to film the president, and someone on senior staff knew but neglected to tell me. Everything turned out fine, I met three nice new people and the president is happy, so I'm happy. We also have a rush print production that someone needs yesterday. It'll get done.

Then spouse and Andy came looking for me for lunch after their fresh new hair cuts. I swear Andy grew two inches overnight and I told him that, and even the hair stylist at "the hair cut store" told him the same thing. He's getting so big!

I worked late last night getting some press stuff out, nothing hard, just a time suck - first writing the release and sending it to the right reporter or editor; then the PSAs to radio; then the listings to cable; then the calendar announcements...

My two staff members are going to a seminar in Pr0vidence today and are very excited. I will be ensconced in a web meeting for four hours. I'm sure there is a literary reference I could mangle in that.

Oh - lunch - spouse, Andy and I went to our favorite little Chinese buffet - Andy was in heaven and ate at least 6 Peking ravioli. Then we dropped off some bills, hit the PO and they dropped me back to work. I was too full for dinner, so spouse and Andy had leftovers (salmon and lamb shanks.) Tonight is homemade meatballs and pasta. I'm looking forward to that!

We watched the lunar eclipse last night - kinda cool! We had to sit at the end of our driveway to see the moon through the pine trees.

Yesterday I also made all my relevant doctor appointments and mammograms for the next few months, so I'm feeling like a righteous dude.

I gave spouse a hand massage last night - his hands were so chapped, so I whipped out the neutrogena and he really liked it. His hands look so much better today.

Also made some calls to some people and agencies hoping that someone or some group might be able to help my Sudanese friend. I'm saying prayers.

Tomorrow is a big open house at the college, so I'll be giving tours and in a general schmoozy mood. And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!