Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:23 a.m. - 2008-02-11
More phlegm
Friday turned out very differently than I expected. I was asked to stay at the board meeting after I finished my picture taking. I was asked to speak on a couple of issues and I did well. The rest of the day I spent cranking out photos and press information, so we are pretty covered in that area.

This weekend turned out differently than I thought also.

1. I got sick - I was feeling peeked all week, and Friday night my throat was sore and my head ached and my ears are blocked. Head cold. Ugh.

2. Saturday we were supposed to do a pile of errands, but my neighborfriend called at 6:30 a.m. and asked if we would take care of her daughter since she was in the hospital with meningitis and shingles. Oh. My. This woman is not yet even 40. So we had her daughter for a chunk of the day on Saturday and I got a girlie fix because I got to take her to her dance class. Saturday night, we went out for steak at a chain with an Australian theme, then I went to work to take pictures of the gospel choir event - it was very moving, but they tended to sing off key. Andy enjoyed it though.

Sunday, I had a fever in the morning, so we kept it pretty mellow. We were supposed to go to Connecticut to see a friend, but I vetoed that, especially since we had snow squalls off and on during the day, so I:

1. Made black bean soup and bread and gave it to our friend who is taking care of her mother through brain and liver cancer and daily chemo and radiation appointments in the big city.

2. Endured the festival of laundry.

3. Made some valentines cards with Andy.

4. Fell asleep on the couch for an hour because I couldn't sleep the night before.

5. Made some chicken stroganoff for the neighborfriend for when she comes home, and roasted a chicken and some veggies, and made a loaf of oatmeal bread for them so they'll have food they just have to nuke this week.

6. Made our dinner - roasted chicken, baked potatoes and roasted veggies. Very comforting.

7. Made another loaf of bread for us. (Honey oatmeal - so comforting.)

8. Caught up on "In Treatment."

9. Visited my friend who is still in the hospital.

Oops - I'm back to listing aren't I...Can I blame it on this new head cold? And for now that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!