Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:41 a.m. - 2008-02-08
Tip your waitresses
Happy, happy Friday dance. I have to go take some pics in a minute of the big board meeting.

I am counting the minutes until the end of the day. I have been exhausted all week and convinced myself that I was: courting heart disease, getting MS, anemic or depressed.

It does not occur to me to tell myself that I am not taking care of myself, that I should lose weight and exercise, and get more rest. Instead, I just torment myself with thoughts of serious illness. That is easier than getting up off my bottom and going for a walk. Except it is cold. And icy. And I could fall and break a bone and then have a stroke from the marrow floating around in my system.

This weekend we are going to visit a friend we haven't seen in over a year. She was supposed to come to our New Year's Day party, but the weather was kinda bad.

And tomorrow night I'm going to a work function with dueling gospel choirs. Kinda cool.

And for now - that's all I got. Happy Friday dancing.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!