Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:27 a.m. - 2008-02-07
Plus a dentist appointment
My coworker's 14-month-old daughter was not allowed at her daycare today because she threw up yesterday just before it was time to go home, so she is here in the office with us. It is making me smile all over. I hear her making her toddler noises, coming to peek at me and offering me soggy cheerios. It is a good way to start the day.

Cub scouts was a big time suck last night, but I realized this is the last committee meeting I have to go to.

Tonight's menu: WW Pizza casserole, salad, asparagas.

I caught last night's "In Treatment." The last 30 seconds was so moving.

Tomorrow is the big board meeting. I'm hopeful that after that, we won't be quite as crazy. Next week I am taking Friday off so I can have a long weekend. I am counting the minutes.

And for now, that's all I got. (Plus one cheerio.)

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!