Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:43 a.m. - 2008-02-06
Not funny like Jane
Rainy, yucky, raw.

We had "restaurant night" for dinner last night - Andy and I finished the leftover pasta and meatballs; spouse had leftover Cuban pork and beans and rice. I think I will use the rest of the Cuban leftovers and make a soup. Tonight we are having salmon.

Ugh - I just noticed a dead fly on the window sill. Have I written that flies mysteriously appear out of nowhere in my office? Do I need to have this room exorcized? And I forgot tissues today.

We voted yesterday. I always feel so American when I vote. And in our town, the turnout is usually pretty big. Parents bring their kids with them. In fact, it took me nearly an hour to vote and get out of the parking lot (we vote at the High School Field House.)

More cub scouts tonight. More nagging parents to go through their boy's book and tell me what they did. We would have done that at Monday's meeting, but the boys "forgot" their books.

Even the ones who did bring them had nothing marked. It is time to be done with this.

So.

I am feeling neglectful - of my family, of my health, of my sanity.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!