Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:10 p.m. - 2008-02-05
My life is a list
I feel like my life is one big list. And my journal has become one giant list. I'll work on that.

In the meantime, the soup was great, did a pile of checking things off (more lists) at the cub scout meeting; and had to be in work at 7 because our student from the Sudan was speaking at the middle school this morning. He is so amazing, and I am grateful to know him. He has no bitterness. He is full of humor and enthusiasm and compassion. He has so much faith in the goodness of most people.

I'm thinking of taking a vacation day next Friday so I can have a four-day weekend.

Leftovers tonight: Cuban food, escarole soup, pasta and meatballs and a piece of leftover pizza. I might make a menu, because Andy likes to play restaurant.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!