Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:52 a.m. - 2008-01-08
Dissolve
I'm trying to let my anger go away like all the Christmas trees that are appearing at the side of the road to be recycled. But you know what keeps fueling my anger? I remember my mother's mother, who was also an alcoholic, getting drunk around the holidays, and my mother threatening to make her leave our house because she was frightening the children. But. She. Does. It. Here.

Okay. Cleansing breath.

I have two more stages to the root canal - yesterday they just tapped it and I have to wait for the infection to clear a bit more. Then next week, more drilling and clearing, then the week after, filling.

It is a beautiful end of April, beginning of May day - it is supposed to hit the mid 60s. I did not bother taking a coat, didn't need one yesterday either. Global warming or January thaw?

My parents return today. Spouse is driving an hour north to pick them up - I'm definitely going to have to do a spouse appreciation day very soon. He's been really good with my family. Anyway, if it works out, I'll come home and have lunch with them (I made a wicked good bean soup from the leftovers of the New Year's Day party (black eyed peas, assorted veggies, salsa, herbs and some leftover pork roast.) I threw on a loaf of bread this morning, so we'll have soup and bread for lunch, and spaghetti and home-made meatballs (made them and froze them last week) for dinner tonight.

What else? I'm waiting for my new cell phone. I've changed plans and got myself an i-phone wannabee (voyager) and of course it takes at least a week to ship because it is so popular. We'll see. I'm looking forward to it - it has navigation, touch screen, web connectivity - and oh yah - it makes phone calls. I want to keep my calendar and address book on it too.

Work is getting crazy again, although the students aren't back for two more weeks. But I have meetings starting at 10 today and going non-stop until Thursday afternoon.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!