Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:14 a.m. - 2007-12-21
Spicy
Happy, a little bit frantic Friday dance. Things are moving right along. Had a nice lunch/celebration with my staff yesterday -we went and had a "breakfast" lunch with eggs, grits, biscuits and bacon. How can you go wrong? We exchanged gifts - I got a ginormous tin of popcorn from one co-worker and a snow-man watch from another. Very sweet. My boss gave me a Coach card case. I don't own anything Coach! Kinda cool.

The president gave us permission to wear jeans yesterday and today - THAT is a fabulous gift, so I wore my candy cane jeans yesterday, and my jeans with little christmas packages on them today.

The interview went well with the Sudanese student. Looks like he may reunite with his family as soon as April. YAY!

I got home before spouse and Andy got back from Karate, so I made salmon, broccoli and rice. Andy was so happy! I had forgotten we hadn't cooked that in a few weeks.

Then Andy and I headed to church - Andy's idea, so we could "get clean" before Christmas and go to confession.

Our house looks like someone came in and ransacked it, but my goal is to do cleaning tonight and tomorrow, and have Sunday to wrap and cook a little. Also, I need to deliver some gifts. But it will get done - I know it.

Spouse is assembling our red dining room chairs today. YAY! We may have lunch together (I hope.)

Then. I. Have. Five. Days. Off. Well, not working at the college anyway. YAY!

Monday night, take dinner to in-laws, go to midnight mass.

Christmas morning, my brother and his girlfriend/myfriend come, we open gifts, we have Christmas brunch - two neighbor families are joining us for breakfast. The menu: OJ, Cranberry Juice, Champagne, cheesy grits, bacon, home-made cinnamon rolls, scrambled eggs with boursin and truffle oil, bagels, lox, cream cheese, fruit salad.

Then we hang out until we go to my other brother's house about an hour away and have Christmas dinner.

The day after Christmas I took a vaca day, so I'm not sure what we'll do, then Thursday I have to work and pick up my parents from the airport late Thursday afternoon.

Friday I have to work, then the weekend, which I'll use to get ready for our annual New Year's Day open house. You are invited!

And that's as far as I've gotten so far. I did make dinner reservations for my parents, my aunt and uncle, spouse, Andy and me on New YEar's Eve. We have 5:30 reservations! I'm so happy! Then we're home by 7:30 or 8 and all snuggly and happy and off the road.

I just have to finish a couple of projects at work and I'm all set.

And for now, besides happy Friday Dancing and a craving for salsa and tortillas, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!