Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:36 a.m. - 2007-12-19
Where's my blanket?
Less than a week...I feel like Charlie Brown - "Does anyone really know what Christmas is all about?" And I'm waiting for Linus to lend me his blanket so I can hold it against my cheek for awhile and hear his soothing voice tell me about it.

Spouse has been exceedingly helpful. He came with me to the college holiday soiree last night and got me snacks with great frequency. I am crossing a few things off my list and probably giving up the idea of baking or making toffee this year because there just isn't enough time. Today is our department potluck. I am bringing salsa and tortillas.

Got a nice shout out from the president yesterday at the all-campus meeting. She announced that I had changed the way we do things at the college and that it was fabulous. Made me happy!

Tonight I don't think we have any plans, so it is cleaning, cards, wrapping for work-gifts. I threw on a pot of chili this morning so that will be done when I get home tonight. And I can do laundry now that the washing machine is fixed.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!