Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:26 a.m. - 2007-12-14
Flakey
Happy snowy Friday dance. Yesterday was so crazy! At Andy's concert yesterday morning the principal announced that there would be early dismissal because of the storm and suggested that we take Andy right after the concert. My friend who is taking her mother into Boston for radiation treatments turned white as a sheet, so I told her we'd take her son too. I brought Andy and his friend with me to work for a few hours, took them to lunch at the dining hall, worked another hour and brought them home. We got home around 3:30. Poor spouse left his office at 2 (they closed his campus at 1) and did not get home until 5:30. It usually only takes him 45-50 minutes to get home. I was glad to have him home and cozy last night. This morning we woke up to a total of about a foot of snow. Fortunately it is not too heavy. Andy's school is delayed today, and I am working at home part of the day and then have meetings. I just have too much to do!!!

We'll get through it all I'm sure. Tomorrow is MILs birthday and I have to bake her a cake and spouse has to wrap her gifts. We also shopped for FIL since he won't leave the house and they don't believe in the world wide web.

This weekend is busy, then I'm hopeful things will taper off. HAHAHAHAHAH!

And for now, that's all I got. Except for the happy Friday Dance!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!