Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:12 a.m. - 2007-12-12
Whoooooosh
And what day is this? Oh yah - it is WEDNESDAY! I woke up yesterday and had a panic attack that there was only two weeks until Christmas. I have not yet sent out one card, one invite to the New Year's open house, one gift. I am pretty much done with my shopping, just need a few more things here and there. I ordered some nifty playing cards with our family portraits on the front for my father who plays solitaire ALL. THE. TIME. Came out pretty cool. I got through the menthos and coke episode of the cub scouts meeting; our dryer is fixed, and the new mouse is working on the computer. Knock wood.

Now I just have to bake, wrap, pack boxes, ship, decorate, clean, send, respond, do my mother-in-laws's birthday on Saturday and get through three big projects at work.

I'm taking a half-day on Friday. We're supposed to get another two storms. The ice storm on Monday was dismal, but certainly not as bad as the midwest. Today it is nearly 45 degrees so everything has melted. Tomorrow night we may get some snow, and we're bracing for a big storm on Saturday night or Sunday. That should be fine, because we don't have any plans on Sunday except to go to a cookie swap down the street. Saturday we have MIL's birthday lunch, and Saturday night we're going to Christmas Pops - our annual tradition for the past four years. I'm really looking forward to it!

We'll stock up on groceries Friday, and be set for the weather if it comes.

I'm hopeful we'll get our Christmas tree tonight, because oh yah - we still have to set that up.

We had Andy's teacher conference yesterday evening - it was fine, nothing really unexpected, and of course she loves him and thinks he is a great kid. She sees the same things we do in him - good and annoying.

Andy has a big project due tomorrow, and forgot his index cards. The project is about birds of prey, but the experience is about the process of doing research and presentations. He's been doing pretty well. I'm eager to see what his final grade is.

I was feeling kind of poorly yesterday (a vendor took us to lunch, and is it possible to get a rancid olive? Because I think I did). Anyway, didn't eat dinner, so spouse made scrambled eggs and toast for himself and Andy. Tonight we may have pasta if I feel like cooking.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!