Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:17 a.m. - 2007-12-10
Slip sliding
So MONDAAAAAAY! Dryer broke, computer mouse broke, ice storm, but there is still school/work, etc. I fell in the parking lot and mushed my lunch. Waah, waah, waah.

Tonight is cub scouts. Have I heard from any of the 10 other families in the den about what they are bringing for the holiday party? Nope. In fact, I'm sure that they will all show up empty handed. And I don't care.

I am keeping my end of the bargain - If the boys were good (and most of them were relatively well behaved, though some have a smart-alek answer for every adult adressing them...Anyway, I said if they behaved through December that we would do the menthos and coke experiment in the parking lot - so I have my two litres of diet coke and two boxes of menthos - should be interesting.

Not much else going on - we are about 90% done with the Christmas shopping - I just have to pick up two things and figure out what to get my father.

We still haven't decorated much, and in prepping for today's ice storm, we didn't get to buy a tree yesterday, though we did gas up the cars, fill up the windshield wiper reservoir, find the ice scrapers and power up my husband's mini-generator/jumper/emergency thing.

Thank heavens, I've only received two Christmas cards, so I'm not feeling too guilty about not getting mine done.

Oh and Saturday we worked the cub scout pancake breakfast, and we won two raffle prizes! One is a gift certificate to a local fish market, and the other is four tickets to a Pawsox (Pawtucket Red Sox) game in the spring. Andy is very happy.

Friday night we had grown-ups night and did take-out Chinese. Had a nice, mellow time. Saturday night we went out with scrapping friend and her husband. He got very drunk, and I am worried for him. He seems so unhappy, and they just don't agree how to raise their kids.

Dinner was so-so: I had wild boar and spouse had trout with pumpkin risotto. There was no salt on anything. Not sure I would go back.

Yesterday I made roasted chicken with stuffing and broccoli. It was okay. Tonight we're having escarole soup (Italian Wedding soup) which I made last night and will reheat.

And for now, that's all I got, except for a big bruise on my hip where I fell.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!