Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:43 a.m. - 2007-12-06
Pointing out my faults
Today we are spreading Holiday Bling throughout the campus. I picked up some inexpensive jingly bracelets and whoever wants one gets one!

Last night, home-made pizza (Spouse-made pizza!), cub scout committee meeting, then sleep, sleep, sleep. I'm hitting that point where I was feeling a bit on top of things for Christmas, and now I'm feeling like "Holy Scissors! Christmas is two and a half weeks away!"

I have 6 meetings today and I'm waiting to hear about a 7th. Tonight I have no meetings, so I'm hopeful that I'll get a burst of energy and get three or four things off my list, like finding the holiday cards, mailing some birthday thank you cards, and putting up some more decorations. We. Shall. See.

This weekend should be fun - tomorrow night is grown-ups night, a short walk away; and Saturday night, formerly silent friend (who I think I will now call Scrapping friend since she introduced me to scrapbooking) asked if we wanted to go out to dinner with them Saturday night (Dutch Treat). We found a sitter, so all is well. I haven't gotten dressed up in a while. Maybe I'll even wear MASCARA.

Saturday morning we're working the Cub Scout pancake breakfast. I enjoy that too.

Sunday, we may go out and cut down a Christmas tree. I've been saying for years that I'd like to do that, and we never find a convenient place or a convenient time.

That's about all I have to report.

Oh - except that I had 100,000 AMEX points and gave them to my mother and father so they could get first class tickets to China or Thailand or somewhere. Most of me is feeling good, but the petty part of me is feeling like I wanted to use that for a get-a-way trip for spouse and me. But then I think of all the sacrifices my parents have made for us kids growing up, so it is the least I can do. I just want to shut up about it.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!