Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:08 a.m. - 2007-11-12
Surprise party!
I had a really fun weekend! Met my former work colleagues for lunch on Friday, came back and got several work projects done. Got home and found an invitation to go out on Saturday night with my neighborfriends. We were supposed to have a grown-ups night, but my friends took me out instead for a ginormous dinner, a comedy club and to the video-slots at a place called Twin Rivers. There were nine of us and it was really fun. The comedians were all young men (think "We could be their mothers") and insisted on talking about anal sex. It was funny, but after awhile...I had such a great time - we didn't win anything on the slots, but we did buy powerball tickets and I forgot to check, so maybe one of us is a millionaire!

Saturday during the day, I took Andy for his flu shot, shopping for his father's birthday present, gassed up the car (YIKES), groceries, craft fair and then I picked up soup for lunch. Andy played at his friends for the afternoon, and I sorted through a big pile of mail from the week. Andy and I went to church, then I went out for my birthday extravaganza. I ws really touched and surprised, and had NO IDEA they were plannign this. I am lucky to have such great friends.

Sunday we got up earlyish because spouse was heading to tarszhay to get in line for a Wii for Andy's present. He got in line at 7:15. The store opened at 8. At 7:30, they handed out 50 tickets. Spouse was #45, and we got it! I am so relieved!!! Spouse was the hero!!!

He came home, I made breakfast, and we read the papers. Then I started the laundry fest and got ready for work. I had to take photos for work yesterday afternoon. Today we do not have the holiday off, but Andy does, so I've got him here at work. He is moderately bored but found a voodoo doll that someone left in the closet. The other computer in the office doesn't work, so he hasn't been able to go online.

Tonight I have to work again, so I may leave early, and pick up stuff we need for this memorial service on Saturday, and relieve Andy of his boredom. We'll see.

Spouse is starting to get this nasty cold. Time to make more chicken soup.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!