Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:50 a.m. - 2007-11-06
Well?
What the hell happened to Monday? I got up early, went to work for four hours, took my mother to the airport, worked another 6 hours, did the cub scout thing, and realized as I was falling asleep last night that I forgot to post.

It was a nice weekend, except I am coming down with something. I'm hopeful that I can nip it in the bud, but I'm having trouble breathing, which usually means bronchitis. Ugh.

Saturday we had a "toad strangler" of a rain storm, but nothing too serious. Picked up my mother Saturday night, had dinner at a pub-type restaurant with my brothe rand his family. He was snippy, but I have to hand it to my mother, she sat him down earlier and said that if he wasn't willing to make plans ahead of time, that we wouldn't wait until he and his wife made a decision about whether or not they were going to do something. They didn't have to change their plans or their lives, they just had to realize that we would not longer be waiting, we'd go ahead and make plans and hope that they fit in with what they wanted to do. We'll see.

I just wish everything wasn't so hard.

Today I have hourly meetings beginning at 8 and lasting until 4. It is raining, and I just want to go home, drink some chicken soup and be under the covers.

And for now that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!