Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:12 a.m. - 2007-10-31
I probably should start wearing more makeup
I sit here at my desk at work - my head is wrapped in gauze, I have black makeup under my eyes, and white makeup on my face. I also have fake top teeth that look pretty gross. We just had our picture taken for the halloween parade at the college. My co-workers and I are dressed as a Voodoo Priestess, a Voodoo doll, and a Voodoo Zombie. I am the zombie. Koo koo kachoo.

Picked up our new car yesterday. It is pretty nice, though I'm getting used to fitting myself into a new car - my arm goes in a different place, and I have to tilt my eyes differently, and I have to put my foot in a different place to reach the clutch. Or is it Klutch? Anyway, the car has not revealed its name to me yet. I expect it will do so in the next week or so. It has its new car smell, and lovely little lights here and there. It is definitely a male.

I also got new glasses and a trash can. Don't you wish you were me?

My Mom arrived safely, and she seems great. I'm taking her to lunch later today with Spouse and Andy (half-day at school - how CONVENIENT for the teachers...) and then tonight we have our neighborhood halloween party.

Last night we had lobstah for dinner. I don't think I've eaten Maine lobstah for at least a year. They weren't big, but they were very sweet and tasty. That's all we had. Lobster. Buttah, Lemons.

Our piggie (alert - alert - discussion of pet urine)
.
.
.
.
has been peeing a bit pink. Otherwise, he's been fine. He eats, drinks, wheaks, begs and chews as he always has. I was guessing that the urine was pinky because he has been eating so many carrots. It just doesn't look like blood is in the urine, just some other kind of color. Piggie urine is usually grey or white and a bit thicker than water. Sorry - so concludes the urine portion of this diary.

Anyway, spouse took the piggie to the vet today, and the vet agrees with us, but asked us to get a urine sample sometime and she would analyze it. (Spouse brought some wet piggie bedding, but the vet couldn't do anything with that.) She thinks the piggie is fine otherwise, but we'll keep an eye on him.

She checked a little cyst he had on his hind quarter, but thinks that is fine too.

So that's that for now.

My boss will be dressing in drag for today's halloween procession. I've no idea what the president will be wearing - she and her staff are really into it, so that's kind of fun.

So far I've seen the following cool costumes:

1. A bad date
2. The crew from "What's in your wallet?"
3. The Angel of Death
4. Two people as a clothes line

And that's all I got for now.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!