Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:13 a.m. - 2007-10-23
Gotta complain about something
Today, there are many people all up in my bidness. We have an event tonight - a candidates night we host for the town. The room I was assigned (which is the room we use every year for this event) only seats about 50 people. There will be 35 candidates, 10 guests, 10 town officials, 4 peopile from the media, and who knows who else...and several people are asking why I didn't invite students and faculty to the event (which will be televised.) BECAUSE THERE IS NO ROOM! But of course, those "helpers" didn't bother to check, and now I'm getting a bit chewed on even though I made a purposeful decision not to publicize it because there would be no place for anyone to fit. Harumph.

Anyway, it is warm and rainy today, I am really waiting for that fall crispness. We have some color, though the canteloupe tree outside my window is fading considerably.

So tonight will be another late night. Last night we did the "feats of strength" with the cub scouts. I'm surprised at how out of shape these ten and eleven year olds are. Of course - pot - kettle...

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!