Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:38 a.m. - 2007-10-10
Do I need a pill?
Yipes! The light at the end of the tunnel was merely an oncoming train! AAAAUGH!

More projects at work, more screaming from people who should know better.

Got my hair cut and colored last night, except the woman who does it (who cancelled the appointment last week) forgot I was coming yesterday at 5:15, and thought it was 6:15. She isn't flakey, so this surprises me. It was her birthday (I don't know how I knew that) and I did remember to bring a card, so she gave me a nice tub of hair goo (conditioner I think). I'm not crazy about the color - too dark again, but at least the 3 inches of grey roots aren't showing any more.

I have to go to a wake this afternoon. A co-workers FIL. I read about the new biography of Charles Shulz, and had a Linus moment when I read how the author described Shulz describing how he felt when he got up each morning - full of dread and anxiety. THAT'S IT! (now picture Linus rolling round and round with his blanket flapping...)

Hardly saw Andy yestiddy. Spouse was very attention grubbing. I was on the phone, he had to tell me something; I was on the computer; he had to narrate the television scene bit by bit to me; I was talking to Andy, he had to interrupt. I called him on it and he laughed. I'm getting that spread-too-thin feeling again. I thought this job was supposed to give me MORE time with my flammy. Hmmmm.

Guess that is all I have for now.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!