Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:53 a.m. - 2007-10-02
No committment Toozdee
Somewhat back in the land of the living...I had such a bad headache that I couldn't see out of one eye. I know it is sinus. After all my work meetings I ran out to the fabric store to get muslin for slings and bandages, then to the dollar store to get supplies for 13 first aid kits. Last night's meeting was about first-aid and safety. We did some basic first aid things, made the kits, practiced the Heimlich maneuver and made safety sheets. It was a decent meeting and the boys were relatively well behaved.

I've got the coke and menthos reward working for me.

I was too sick to eat dinner except for a couple of ibuprophen, so spouse and Andy finished up the lasagna and then Andy and I picked up our den chief (a boy scout who is working with us) and went to the meeting. Came home, did some laundry, finished the paper and crashed.

This morning I found out I'm invited to the "senior staff" meeting to discuss my presentation for tomorrow - should be interesting. I'm glad I wore a suit.

Know what I have to do tonight? NOTHING!!! Except pay bills and make dinner. Otherwise, I don't have to be anywhere so far.

Andy's new Ghi came in for his belt test on Friday - he outgrew two others and so I ordered him a black one online. It fits pretty good, just a bit big which will be solved either with him growing or the washing machine.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!