Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:49 a.m. - 2007-09-24
Tired already
Delayed happy friday dance and depressed sloggy Monday dance. Friday I went to a day-long presentation on crisis communications for college campuses - kind of interesting. Reconnected with a woman I worked with 10 years ago. We've always kept in touch so it was a nice chance to talk with her in person. Friday night I cropped for a few hours. Saturday - took our neighbors to breakfast and then excavated the dining room table, the other side-table in the dining room and a big pile of junk mail. Saturday afternoon we headed out to the in-laws and took them to dinner. Sunday, Andy and I got up early, went to church, looked for lobsters (no good ones) and did the grocery shopping. We celebrated the festival of laundry, did some more cleaning and I made two lasagnas - one for a dinner party next Saturday and one for the in-laws. Since I have to work next Saturday, and we're having company, making it ahead made the most sense. I also made some pasta sauce and some Vietnamese chicken with peanuts that we're having for dinner tonight (lots of lemon grass, ginger and soy.) I'll serve it in lettuce cups.

Today I have seven - count 'em - seven meetings - AAAUGH! Plus cub scouts tonight, and one of the cubs mothers asked if I would take her son since her other son has cub scouts before our meeting. That means I'll have to pick up a bit and serve him dinner. Oh well.

This is likely to be a crazy week and I'm looking forward to next Sunday.

And for now that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!