Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:33 p.m. - 2007-09-14
Pay Day
Another press check this morning - I picked up my co worker around 7:15 and we and our beverages (iced decaf for me, hot caf for her) headed south to Rhode Island to the printer. I love print. I like seeing the realm of the possible, all the design and the technological magic that makes a book or a brochure or a calendar. There are some cool metallic inks too that we might be able to use. Anyway, the check went fine, but that took a three hour chunk out of our day. We stopped and brought back sandwiches and I am working at my desk for the rest of the day except for the five meetings this afternoon.

I had such a nice evening with my former coworkers. There were six of us last night and it was such a fun time. We mostly bitched about my old and their current boss who is clearly losing it. The one comment one of them made is that she wakes up to her horror every day, and it made me feel sorry for her. Something clearly isn't right. Except she tries to throw so many people under the bus, but I still feel sad.

Anyway, we were at dinner for four hours, and at the end they gave me a really nice mushy card and a lovely bracelet. That was so nice, I really miss the back and forth with them. One of the guys wrote that he missed having someone say "God Bless You" when he sneezed, and he missed the "MWAH" kiss at the end of phone conversations with spouse and husband (my cube was just across from his.)

Got home, fell into bed, got up, ran out the door, and I'm a bad mom again because I forgot to do a note for Andy's lunch. I ALWAYS do at least one note for Andy each day, and I completely forgot about it.

He's going for a brown belt pre-test for Karate tonight. The big test is October 5. I'm really excited for him!

ALSO - I get paid today!!! WHOOPEE! It has been a big chunk o'time since I got a paycheck, and that will be nice.

This weekend - breakfast with a former co-worker from three jobs ago; then I have to work the booth the college has at our downtown Harvest Festival. I'm thrilled. Can you tell?

It is supposed to be quite cool on Sunday, so I may even roast something in the oven for a change, or make some soup.

Oh, and happy, happy Friday dance. And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!