Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:00 a.m. - 2007-09-12
Turkey
I'm hoping that this is just a phase - that work will ease up and there won't be so many nights and weekends. I feel like I'm working MORE hours than at the old job, and the whole point of making the change was to not have to work so many LONG HOURS and have a LONG COMMUTE. I'm sure things will calm down. Right? Right?

We had company for dinner - it was yummy - Turkey Divan, rice, salad (I made homemade ranch dressing - YUM!) and stewed zucchini from the neighbor's garden. Then we had sundaes for dessert. Watched the Biggest Loser and chastised myself all evening for not being more fit.

I was surprised at the dearth of 9/11 memorials yesterday. We did nothing on campus. They did nothing on Spouse's campus. I suppose that it is a conscious effort - to move on. It is not like the memory will ever be erased if you lived through that.

Today spouse is coming to have lunch with me! YAY! And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!