Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:51 a.m. - 2007-09-11
Not good things
I feel like scum today. This morning as we were all getting ready in the same half-bathroom brushing our teeth, Andy knocked over his flouride (which he used the night before) and since he didn't put the cap back on, it spilled all over us and the bathroom. I almost had to change, and I'm sure people will ask me about my minty cologne today...Anyway, I just cried "Oh Andy!..." and he burst into tears. Then I compounded it by asking him to pick up his shoes and his sweat shirt and his books, and six of his baseball caps, and his backpack in the middle of the living room, and the coats he knocked over from the coat tree while he was getting his raincoat.

I am torn between feeling like a maid and a bad mom. I don't feel bad asking him to pick up after himself, but I do feel bad piling it on after scolding him for not putting the cap on the flouride. We'll have to have a talk tonight to sort this out. He's such a good kid, but I have to work on the part that thinks the world will clean up after itself, and he doesn't have to participate in that.

Cub scouts last night. We are up to 15 boys now, and one boy wants to join for the last six months. After this, they move on to boy scouts, so I don't think this is a great idea for this boy, who is very bright, but still...to catch up on four years worth of stuff...and I told his mother this, but still she wants him to join our den. Yikes.

We had our first meeting of the season, and as usual, one third don't show up; one third gets a bit wild and picks on the other third; and the parents just kind of hang out. We had an outdoor meeting, the boys had to do feats of strength so to speak, and then we had pizzas afterward. Can you tell I am kinda done with this?

It is raining today - FINALLY - we haven't had rain in many weeks, so it is a good thing for the trees and the lawns.

Can you see the bit of tire tracks on my back? One of my colleagues tried to throw me under the bus earlier asking for something we agreed that he'd receive at a meeting this afternoon - AHEAD of the original schedule; He copied the president and my boss on it, but what he didn't say is that he is over a week late getting his magazine copy to me. I just don't get it - I haven't been here long enough to piss anyone off. Aargh!

Tonight we're having the neighbors over for a quick dinner, and then I think I have to go to sleep. Because I also found out that I have to work AGAIN this weekend. Also not making me happy.

And for now, that's all I got. Besides some seething.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!