Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:32 p.m. - 2007-08-28
Tardy Tuesday
Tardy Tuesday entry.

Andy started fifth grade today. This marks his sixth year of going to his school, and of course I got all teary-eyed about it, but I couldn't have a good cry because: a) Andy would've been upset to see me cry and b) I had to get to work and give a presentation on my second day and c) I was wearing eye make up.

So I've been dealing with my new job melancholy - I've finally recognized that I have this awful tendency to like what is familiar more than what is not even if what was familiar was awful. I am learning this in my 50th year.

My parents are at my brother's house for the next few days, and I am missing them some. I have another awful tendency to get a bit territorial when they've been with me for more than four or five days at my house. So these breaks are good, except that they make me sad, and when I get sad I think about death.

Please pass the zoloft.

So with all this new, new, newness around, I am a big sad pill, but I'm sure if I go back and read about my other (many) job transitions over the last three years (yes, I remember being close to tears even then) then I will realize that it is something I've chosen to program into this experience. Now I just have to work on not renewing this programming.

Otherwise, things are just fine.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!