Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:14 a.m. - 2007-08-23
But I still haven't cleaned my house
We had such a nice and busy day yesterday. We left for my friend's house around 11:30, and she cooked with us and talked and introduced us to a friend who was staying with her while she recovered from having her second baby. What a neighborly thing to do, except this young woman and her 4 year old live about an hour away, so we all helped cook and take care of the baby, and it was soft and sweet and delicious. We were there for almost four hours. She made us pakoras (veggie fritters) and dosas with vegetables - a kind of rice-flour crepe that you roll up and eat like a taco almost. Very tasty.

She gave my mother and father some beautiful marble coasters with elephants on them. What a lovely afternoon.

Then we went grocery shopping, and it was almost time to go get our pedicures, except we wanted spouse and my father to go and get powerb@ll tickets since the jackpot was $245 million. Then we decided we were also going to go to the concert on the town common, so I rlasted some sausages, packed some picnic things and we headed out. Spouse finished packing up for the picnic when he got back and we all met on the common. I have purple sparkly polish on my toenails. My mother has a nice vermillion.

Today we're going to one of our favorite junky chain stores (Christmas Tr33 Shoppes) and looking for lobsters.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!