Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:04 a.m. - 2007-08-14
Back in the grind
I'm so disoriented to be back!! Had a relatively uneventful flight, spouse picked me up, and we had dinner early, came home and crashed.

Did I already say that on the way to the airport yesterday morning, it was raining pretty hard (spouse calls them "toad stranglers") and a small toyota truck in front of us spun out and dumped its load all over I-95. Fortunately my Dad was driving pretty slowly because of the weather, and we were able to avoid being hit and driving over the contents of the truck bed.

Andy called a couple of times. We watched the same teevee shows and commented back and forth.

My folks took him to the playmobil playpark that is near them, and he got a few toys with his own money that has been keeping him occupied for many hours. They also went to an Italian buffet that was pronounced "AWESOME" by my son. I don't think he ever had dinner he was so full.

No one is at work yet, though I notice from the emails there has been more employee recognition going on, so maybe my boss did hear what I was saying to her when I resigned. There's even a little breakfast celebration to thank everyone who worked like dawgs to get last week's proposal finished for the pentagon. That's later this morning.

Not much else going on so far. It was so nice to sleep with the windows open and the temperature below 80! Even with the AC on at my parents' house, the back bedroom doesn't get very cool.

It was a really nice visit. I'm glad I got to reconnect with my parents, and they are very good to Andy to spoil him for a week.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!