Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:58 a.m. - 2007-08-08
Germs and such
I'm still sick, and I couldn't sleep last night. So I watched Roseanne. I'm sure it is because I'm in a wierd state of mind being up at 3 a.m., but it was a really well-written show.

Packed Andy last night, though I didn't pack myself, nor pay the bills. I fell asleep for a half hour before dinner - spouse made blue fish, broccoli and rice.

Andy went to the green monster in the big city yesterday and had a good time despite the heat. Last night he played in the backyard (loaded up with bug spray) with some of the neighbor kids.

Tomorrow we're off to Flora Dora. I'm looking forward to it, but not the flight. I hope my ears don't get blocked up again with this cold.

I can't believe it is going to take so long to reach the miners in Utah, and I can't believe how the owner of the mine spent so much time saying that nothing was his fault. I think we just give ourselves too much permission to shirk responsibility. And that always works out so well.

I'm trying to pull out of this August malaise. And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!