Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:41 a.m. - 2007-08-06
The week begins
I just have no clue as to where the weekend goes. We got up Saturday morning, and headed down to see the in-laws. Spouse's brother and his wife brought the baby who is now four months old and very fun, and she LOVES Aunt Patty Pat. We did lots of snuggling, she did some spitting up, and had a nice visit until spouse's father said he wanted to take a nap and asked us to leave.

We had plans to connect with formerly silent friend, and when I called to check in with them, she had forgotten that they were coming for dinner, which was fine with me, and it meant we had Saturday night to ourselves. We sent out for pizza, watched junky teevee and I did a mountain of laundry.

Sunday morning, Andy and I went to early Mass, picked up a donut, came home and read the papers, and I'm pretty sure that I did not get off the couch for longer than 8 minutes at a time - just enough to move the clothes out of the dryer, and the clothes from the washer into the dryer and get on another load.

We were invited to a neighbor/friend's for dinner. She made bbq ribs, a vegetable casserole, corn and salad. Very tasty. Andy and her son swam the entire time and came out wrinkly and pruney.

Should be an interesting work week, I'm only here until Wednesday night then off to florida first thing Thursday morning with Andy. My boss I think will only be here today, then tomorrow she's offf to meetings in our nation's capital.

Sadly, all of the Krispy Kremes in within 2 hours driving distance from me have gone out of business. This makes me a bit sad.

And for now, that's all I got. Happy Monday!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!