Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:37 a.m. - 2007-07-25
What time is it REALLY?
This time change thing is really kicking my tookus. I get a second wind around 9:30 p.m. or so, and then want to do things, but when the alarm goes off at 5 - yipes!

Andy and spouse came home from cub scout camp all sweaty and stinky, but because I was late, they got a chance to shower before I got home. Andy had a great time, Spouse is exhausted.

Andy begged to go to the little Chinese restaurant in the center of town - they have a small but tasty buffet, but not in July apparently, so we downed some dinner, came home and I think everyone was in bed by 9:30 (except for me - I decided to do more laundry...)

I'm glad to have everyone home. And you know what we have to do this weekend? NOTHING. The in-laws don't want to see us this weekend, but next weekend when the bil and sil come with the baby. Fine with me - that'll give us time to catch up - restock groceries, finish laundry, clean up the five suitcases in the middle of the living room floor...

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!