Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:21 p.m. - 2007-07-24
Forgetaboutit
Yikes! Did I forget to post today? I'm still on Alaska time, so it is really only lunchtime.

Did I already write that I saw Kyle McLaughlin when we were in Seattle?

Did I write that I had such a good time with one of my nephews?

Did I write that my mother seems to be doing much better, though she did break the alcohol barrier?

Did I say that spouse and I celebrated our 16th wedding anniversary on the 13th or that my brother and his wife celebrated their 17th on the 14th, and my Dad celebrated his 72nd birthday on the 12th???

Did I saw that we whupped the guys in the ongoing cruise trivial pursuit challenge that was conducted over 6 days?

Did I say that I never did my usual cruise things: spa, bingo, buy a bit o'bling? Nope - did none of that, but I did get two nice Christmas presents - a leather purse for my brother's girlfriend who is my friend; and a piece of native carving for my brother.

Did I write that I never read the "Half-Blood Prince" that I had purchased on special order two years ago to get it on the day it came out so that I could read it then, and then have taken it on every other vacation so I could NOT read it, and then when packing for this trip lost it somewhere in the house, so spouse bought me the paper back and I didn't read it anyway? And now I have to read that first before I can read the Deathly Hallows?

Did I say that Andy and spouse are due home today from cub scout camp and that since Sunday I've done 8 loads of laundry?

How about this - did I write that we saw one of the "Kwikee Mart" 7/11 Simpsons conversions in Seattle and that Andy ate a giant pink donut and a blue slushy? No? D'OH!

Did I talk about how my brother and his girlfriendmyfriend found a glass blowing class and made like 4 cool glass things each in a studio in Seattle before we went on the cruise?

Did I tell you that I saw the glaciers calve into the ocean and that they were the blue of a Florida swimming pool liner?

I didn't? silly me.

And for now, that's all I got.


previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!