Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:24 p.m. - 2007-07-23
-
Oh. My! We had such a fabulous time. I'm still on Alaska time which is four hours earlier than eastern time, so my brain is a bit blurry.

What we saw:

Glaciers, glaciers calving, orcas (think Shamu); humpback whales, skoua ducks, otters, porpoises, salmon, seals, bald eagles, mountains so giant you can't see the sky.

What we did:

whale watched, re-married my parents, danced, ate everything, climbed glaciers, swam, panned for gold, took thousands of photos, won trivia contests, wore matching shirts some times, rode on a mountain train built in the 19th century, fell in love with my nephew again, drank tea and cocoa, saw dozens of totem poles, spoke on the phone with %%marywa%% (though I think her diary is passworded) who is as friendly and delightful IRL as she is in d-land; saw Kyle McLaughlin in a bar in Seattle; rode in a helicopter, drank melting glacier water; dropped a stone bigger than my head in a melt hole; climbed the Space Needle, toured underground Seattle, wrote lyrics to the tune of "Tea for Two" for a song for my parents; traversed through three different climates.

I'm sure I'm forgetting something. I'll write more this week, but we had a fabulous time, no one fought, the kids enjoyed each other, the scenery is so spectacular I thought it was fake.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!