Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:53 a.m. - 2007-07-09
The suitcases are orange
I'm packing and packing and repacking. I've got Andy and me 90% packed for Alaska; now I have to do overnight bags (well, actually two nights) for Seattle; and finish packing Andy and spouse for the cub scout camp that immediately follows the end of our Alaska trip.

And I can't find my black sandals. I have (though I did not know it) like 17 thousand pairs of shoes, but I cannot find the black sandals which I last wore in October when I went to bermuda.

It was a busy and nice weekend, we had company over for dinner. I'm bit time into antipasti now, and also I had to use up our food before we leave, so we had roasted broccoli with lemon, ham/salami, sliced cheeses, fennel and lemon salad, bruschetta with garlic and fresh tomatoes, shrimp and white bean salad and olives. And my friend/neighbor who has been in Europe for the past three weeks and just got back took all the leftovers home with her. YAY!

All of our pet sitting duties are concluded and the last two fish were picked up yesterday afternoon.

Andy reconnected with four of his friends (everyone has been away for at least the last week) so all is right with the world.

And work is giving me a ginormous pain. I got a list of new projects from my boss (who is on vacation this week) and there is no way I'll get them done by this afternoon. AAAAAUGH!

I'm disappointed. I was supposed to connect with another diarylander IRL, but our flight has been changed and it doesn't look like that will happen, though spouse is happy for the chance to have a few extra hours before he heads back out to camp.

I am anxious and blue today. I'm hopeful that will stop when I finish some work. And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!