Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:14 a.m. - 2007-07-05
Is it Monday AGAIN?
The lunch went off well - they loved the food, and my friend wore her sari, which I took as a great honor. She looked so beautiful in turquoise and fuscia with beautiful embroidery on each of the pieces.

I ended up roasting some more garlic and making penne with sauce to go with the meatballs so we'd have something hot for lunch too. And I baked a loaf of olive bread. I have very few leftovers of anything, but 20 little tupperwares of "bites" of food. My friend brought me some Indian marinated chicken, so we're having that tonight. And she said she wanted to cook for us Tuesday night next week so we wouldn't have to worry about dinner on the night before our trip. YAY!

I'd hoped to run a few errands yesterday afternoon after lunch, but I fell asleep, so we just cleaned up after the meal, did some wash, packed our lunches for today (we all have work/camp today) and I'll have to be more efficient this weekend with packing and errands.

Stayed up too late last night watching a two-hour "clean house" where they renovated/cleaned/cleaned out the messiest house in the U.S. - their term not mine, though it was a horror. So much stuff. I feel the need to purge some paper tonight.

That kept me up past 11 - so when the alarm rang at 5 this morning, I was dragging. I'd hoped to take today off, but there are two projects that I'd like to have done before I go away, so I've chosen to come in. And after my boss' B&M about me leaving for a dentist appointment, they let us go for the day at 3. I saw the email when I logged on after I got back from the dentist.

Andy has "mismatch" day at saxophone camp today - so he wore one black sock and one white sock, and he is wearing madras shorts with a plaid shirt. That works, doesn't it?

Tomorrow is Andy's "graduation" concert. He's made alot of progress in two weeks. I hope he doesn't lose momentum while we're away. I'd like to find a teacher close-by for him, so we'll see.

Did I mention that when we went to the fireworks in our town on Tuesday night, that we were all showered with ash and paper? I've never had that happen before. I still have ash and cinders on my car. No one was hurt, everything was quite cool and burnt out already, but I just thought that was so strange.

Doesn't it feel like Monday again?

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!