Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:11 a.m. - 2007-06-29
Festival of life
Yesterday went very well. I met the president whom I liked. She is a powerful woman, a bit salty, but down to earth. We knew alot of the same people which always helps. They told the HR guy to do whatever it takes to get me there. My ego is feeling nourished.

Went to work after the meetings - on the way there on the merge from the major highway to the other major highway I saw a mother deer and herbaby - the baby looked no bigger than a mid-sized dog - he was beautiful anddapply, but oh, so close to the road, though they were just sitting there enjoying the sun.

Oh. And happy, happy Friday dance!

Today I get my toes painted gold. Then I might meet a friend for lunch.

We had mommies' night last night. I am very lucky to know some of these women. We talked about kids mostly, their frustration with the school system (five of the eight of us have special needs children ranging from
autism to ADHD.)

When I came home from work last night, Andy came up to me and said "Mommy, I made you a festival" and he had decorated the living room with hand-made banners saying "congratulations." I love that boy. I am lucky.

This weekend: Toes, lunch with a friend, laundry, start packing, clean the first floor, visit the in laws for dinner on Saturday (we take them out), more cleaning and packing.

And for now, except for the happy Friday dance, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!