Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:54 a.m. - 2007-06-28
A longish day
I've been up since 5 so I can wash my hair and it will be dry before my meeting at 8 at the college in town. Say a prayer that the right thing happens.

Work has been...wait for it.... crazybusy, even with my boss on vacation. I have two more surprise proposals to write, but that's good because it means the incoming revenue increases. Go me.

It has been pretty hot and humid all week - over 90 since Monday mid-morning. We've had the AC cranking, so I don't want to know what our utility bill will be. We've been leaving other appliances off so we don't increase our "carbon footprint." Yet another thing I feel responsible for and guilty about.

Spouse and I need new luggage, and we've been looking for a bit, so I found these two bags on line and ordered them in bright orange. It should make it easier to find our bags on the carousel ya think? The luggage we have is a set I got when I first got out of college - more than a quarter-century ago!!!

Tonight is mommies' night. I'm looking forward to it. Tomorrow I get a pedicure with (I am hoping) gold nail polish in honor of my parents' 50th anniversary.

The drive to and from work has been interesting - because of the haze and heat, the hills in the distance look like a Florentine painting. It makes me notice the layers of geography.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!