Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:07 a.m. - 2007-06-27
And it is wicked hot
Hump day already! The week is going so fast - work has been busy, there have been projects at home. Last night we had company - a friend's mother. The friend and her son are visiting the father/husband in Europe. (He works there, but comes here every six weeks or so for a few weeks.)

Anyway, we had a nice visit - the friend's mother is a hoot, and we always get into a discussion about politics or social ills. We might be the only lefties in our neighborhood.

The oven fried chicken was tasty if a bit bland, but I made a tomato/mango salsa to go with it. Spouse picked up some potato salad, and I had made gazpacho and a cold broccoli lemon salad the night before to serve. When I got home, I just had to make croutons for the gazpacho, and our friend brought a summer pudding for dessert. Very yummy.

Andy serenaded us for about an hour last night, teaching himself two songs (hot cross buns and when the saints go marching). He asked me if I thought he was gifted. I told him he was determined, but that it would be a few weeks until we knew if he was gifted.

Apparently there was some big meeting this morning, because I am the only one here (YAY!) and it is wonderfully quiet.

We watched the drama that is America's got Talent. I just think the producers are missing the point. I don't understand why the show has to be so mean spirited. You see the performers' hearts break when one of the judges says something unkind. I may have to stop watching.

Except that Leonid is back. Tell me that was an accident.

And for now, that's all I got. Tomorrow is a big, big day.

And it is wicked hot.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!