Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:47 a.m. - 2007-06-20
Salad days
Can I just say that dinner was fabulous? The Thai beef salad turned out really well, and I added some shredded ginger root to the recipe (about a 1 inch piece of ginger) since I already had mussied up the food processer with the carrot.

For those who asked - fish sauce is an Asian condiment and you can now find it in the Asian section of most supermarkets. I prefer Thai or Vietnamese fish sauce as it is milder. It is called nam pla. It just adds the right taste, and no it doesn't taste like anchovies (which I love anyway.)

Tonight we are having a WW salad of salmon and tabouleh. I've been making it now for a few years and spouse is putting it together tonight.

Today, Andy has no day camp, so he and spouse are heading over to the library, then to the grocery store.

Andy has begun this little after dinner ritual of rounding up two or three of the neighbor kids and they play outside until we call them in. I'm glad he's having such a good summer! Then we call him in to shower off the bug spray and sun screen, and settle in to watch bad teevee, or go to sleep.

Last night we watched America's got Talent. There were some interesting acts. I'm just tired of the drama of the judges. Can't it just be about the performers? And if they don't want to have bad performers, why do they allow some acts to even make it to the stage? I just hate this trend perpetuated by the producers to generate conflict for the viewing audience.

Tonight is Last Comic Standing. Another favorite. I finished one big project yesterday at work, and have another today to get done for my boss. I also get my temporary crown reglued. Ugh.

Lessee - otherwise, I have nothing interesting to say.

And for now that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!