Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:37 a.m. - 2007-06-08
Ferrrrriday
It is odd to be in the office on a Friday, but there are proposals to be drafted and job descriptions to be submitted, and since I had to take two days off for doctor appointments, I just thought it would be good to come in and keep my head above water. Isn't that kind of sad?

Another long day yesterday, although I did look great in my new outfit and got lots of compliments. I also got to spend part of the day with some of the kids I love at the school we have for children with brain injuries. There are about 50 kids there, and I have about 50 favorites. One of my pals, a young woman, just graduated, and we got a fabulous photo of her and her mother, so I asked for prints, and we framed one for her and one for her mother and I gave it to her as a graduation gift. She typed on her communicator keyboard that she was "thankful, tremendously" and gave us the best smile.

Have I written about the birds lately? I read or heard on NPR or something about how much West N1le v1rus has decimated the robin, crow and blue jay population. Now I know why we haven't had jays in our backyard for a long, long time. They usually tormented the squirrels and the cardinal family that lives in our pine tree. Except they haven't been there for maybe a year or more???

Tonight Andy has a sleepover at a friends, and the Mom is serving an Indian feast. I am so jealous. When she called to invite Andy, she said she couldn't wait to cook for him, because he is her son's only friend who will eat Indian food and enjoy it.

Spouse and I may do sushi since I have a cub scout meeting tonight and whilst (love to say that) I'd like to go out with spouse, I don't think the timing will work.

Tomorrow we are going to lunch with one of spouse's retired colleagues (Andy will have a sitter) and going to something at the museum of fine arts. At least I have a good outfit to wear now.

My sister called to say that she's using the brochure I did for her to promote her business. YAY! That makes me happy. She and the kids are going to visit my parents; and my brother and his girlfriend are coming up too.

And I almost forgot...happy Friday dance! Although I usually like to do it in my pajamas, but that wouldn't be prudent today, though it might make my colleagues take note.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!